Invitation to Alumni for Remembrance Sunday Service

Seaford College - Remembrance Day Rev Michael Barter, Major Andrew Plewes and John Green Headmaster WEBMr John Green, Headmaster, warmly welcomes all Seafordians and Governors to join in the Remembrance Sunday service on Sunday 13th November at Seaford College. It is a very special event in the College calendar, bringing current and former pupils together for an extraordinary service.

Everyone is asked to be in their seats in the Sports Hall for 10.20am.  After the service, a buffet lunch will be provided in Mansion House in the Senior Dining Room for Old Seafordians, governors and staff members. It will be a relaxed atmosphere, allowing a great opportunity to catch up with alumni as well as former and current members of staff.

If you would like to attend, it would be very helpful to receive your RSVP by no later than Monday 7 November. Please contact Miss Nicole Kelleway on 01798 867392 or email nkelleway@seaford.org so we can inform our catering team. We will do our best to accommodate any late responses but we cannot guarantee a place so please let us know as soon as you can.

There are several sporting activities available to take part in or to spectate commencing at 2pm. Please see the list below and make contact with the activity organiser if you are interested in joining in. All the activities below are weather dependant and may be postponed if the weather conditions are unkind.

Clay Pigeon Shooting: Tony Bracci tonybraccishooting@gmail.com
Golf: Jack Halsey jhalsey@seaford.org
Touch Rugby: Ed Bowden ebowden@seaford.org
Tennis: James Bird jbird@seaford.org
Men’s Hockey: Antony Cook acook@seaford.org
Ladies’ Hockey: Claire Greenway cgreenway@seaford.org

Clay Pigeon Shooting: Due to the time restraints and the sheer volume of people who attend, this event is offered to competent shooters and will be a 25 bird sporting shoot.

Kit: White shirts (please provide your own) Shorts & Socks – please bring your own (white and dark of both if possible).

Tea and cakes will be served in the Hollington Centre once the afternoon of activities has finished, at approximately 3.30pm. We look forward to meeting you all and hope you will be able to join us for this very special day in the Seaford College calendar.

Comments are closed.